Break The Sky by Nina Lane-a review

BREAK THE SKY by Nina Lane-a review

Break the Sky / / Barnes and Noble / KOBO /

Release Date: July 29, 2014

“Do you ever let go, storm girl?” he asked. “Ever lose control? Ever surrender?”

“Never,” I whispered. “I never surrender.”

A smile of both promise and warning curved his beautiful mouth.

“You will.”

Atmospheric scientist Kelsey March is under siege. Her tornado research project is on the skids and she’s fighting conflict in her university department. So when irresistible bad boy Archer West suggests a hot, wild fling while he’s in town, Kelsey is unable to resist his sexy offer.

Kelsey and Archer embark on a intense, exhilarating affair. But soon their differences and private battles encroach on their desire, and Kelsey discovers that Archer is a storm she can’t control.


REVIEW: BREAK THE SKY is the first adult, contemporary, spin-off erotic romance storyline from Nina Lane’s seductive Spiral of Bliss series. This is Archer West and Kelsey March’s storyline. Archer is Dean West’s (Spiral of Bliss) brother and Kelsey is Dean’s best friend and fellow professor. BREAK THE SKY can be read as a stand alone storyline but the SPIRAL OF BLISS series is one of the most compelling and captivating series you will ever read and I recommend it for your next go to series.

The premise of the storyline follows Kelsey as she endeavors to get funding for her tornado research known as the Spiral Project. As an atmospheric scientist Kelsey is hoping the university sees fit to continue the project, but with her tenure and funding depending on research results, the possibility for both lowers as time stretches forward.

Archer West is the bad boy-from a troubled childhood to an even more troubled adulthood, Archer has always felt like an outsider at home and at school. His arrival in town finds Archer and Dean facing off about family and the past. Archer’s lack of stability and his history with the law, finds Dean on the defensive when Archer and Kelsey pursue a relationship for which neither one is prepared.

The relationship between Archer and Kelsey is seductive and hot. Neither Kelsey nor Archer is willing to give up control- in their personal lives nor in the bedroom. But the moment Kelsey surrenders to Archer’s control, she knows she is lost.

The secondary characters include Dean and Liv from the original Spiral of Bliss trilogy. The reader gets a glimpse at their current life, new family and what may be in store for the future. Dean and Liv’s Butterfly House is the catalyst that brings all of our characters together-while Archer helps with the renovations, Dean begins to learn a little more about his brother-something he hasn’t done for a very long time.

The first three books in Nina Lane’s SPIRAL OF BLISS series is one of the most romantic series that I have had the opportunity to read- It is seductive, sensual and arousing. Dean and Liv’s relationship will break your heart with its’ intensely personal and emotional look at two people whose love for one another is both beautiful and alluring. Archer’s storyline is a little more aggressive; the characters are a little more abrasive. Where Nina’s first three books in the series were sensual and arousing, Break the Sky is erotic and intense. Archer is not his brother; he is rougher around the edges with life experiences that have hardened his heart to family and to the future. Archer isn’t willing to surrender or turn over control to anyone until Kelsey March shows him what it is to be truly loved.

Reviewed by Sandy

1. Arouse
2. Allure
3. Awaken


8 thoughts on “Break The Sky by Nina Lane-a review

  1. Pingback: Adore (Spiral of Bliss #4) by Nina Lane-Review, Book Tour & Giveaway | The Reading Cafe

Leave a Reply

WordPress spam blocked by CleanTalk.