If You Want Me / If You Love Me (The Ashford Legacy 2 & 3) by Cassi Carver-Review and Giveaway

If You Want Me / If You Love Me (The Ashford Legacy 2 & 3) by Cassi Carver-a review and giveaway

If You Love Me Banner

IF YOU LOVE ME
(Ashford Legacy #3)
by Cassi Carver
Genre: adult, contemporary, romance

If you Love MeABOUT THE BOOK: Release Date September 23, 2014

Amazon.com / Amazon.ca / Amazon.uk/ Barnes and Noble / KOBO /

One city girl, one tough rancher…one tender temptation.

Men are way down on Carolyn Ashford’s list of favorite things, thanks to a billionaire father who’s all but disowned her, and an ex-husband who’s out to destroy her fledgling fashion start-up. When her ex takes his creepy behavior to a whole new level, she decides it’s time to get out of the Big Apple for a while.

Hiding out at Carter Halston’s Texas spread sounded like a good idea at the time, but now Carolyn’s not sure it’s wise to sleep under the same roof with the ex-military rancher. His mission-ready body, skill with a lasso, and gentleness with a newborn calf puts her at serious risk of giving in to temptation.

Carter has had some tough missions in his career, but none as difficult as watching over Carolyn Ashford. She’s the cutest, sexiest, most neurotic pain in the ass he’s ever laid eyes on. Carter knows a simple country boy doesn’t have much to offer an heiress, so he’s honing his focus to keeping her safe, even if his heart is telling him to keep her forever.

REVIEW: IF YOU LOVE ME is the third installment in Cassi Carver’s contemporary, adult Ashford Legacy romance series focusing on the Ashford family. This is wanna-be fashion designer Carolyn Ashford and former marine/ranch owner Carter Halston’s storyline. Set in ‘nowhere’ Texas, Carolyn is hiding out at Carter’s ranch while preparations for her upcoming divorce proceedings begin. With her violent and abusive ex-husband searching for her, Carolyn is hoping that her current location is too far away for her husband to find. IF YOU LOVE ME can be read as a stand alone without any difficulty. Any pertinent information from the previous storylines is imparted where necessary.

The focus of the storyline is the building desire and attraction between our couple. Carolyn is from a well to do family but her relationship with her father has always been strained. As she ventures forth on her own, she discovers that there is more to Carter Halston than a cowboy-he is the man who promises to protect her –even from himself.

Carter is Rayna’s (If You Need Me) best friend and a man whose life experiences have forged a quiet, solitary man. Agreeing to protect Carolyn Ashford did not come with a warning about falling in love. He is a man who is afraid to act on his feelings and pushes away Carolyn on many occasions.

The relationship between Carter and Carolyn begins as friends but quickly moves to lovers. The sex scenes are sensual and erotic; Carolyn likes to ‘play’ and ‘ lightly experiment’ in the bedroom. The secondary characters include fellow ranch hands as well as Rayna and Kyle from book one IF YOU NEED ME – with it comes the familiarity of family and friends.

IF YOU LOVE ME is a fun, quick read-about 150 pages. There is no overt angst or anxiety about the impending danger, and any threat is wrapped up rather quickly-the abusive ex husband and his intent is almost an afterthought to the main story. Most of the focus was on Carolyn and Carter.

If you like a story with a little bit of sex, a little bit of romance and a little bit of suspense, then IF YOU LOVE ME and The Ashford Legacy series is for you.

Copy supplied by Netgalley

Reviewed by Sandy

________________________

IF YOU WANT ME
(The Ashford Legacy #2)
by Cassi Carver
Genre: adult, contemporary, romance

If You Want MeABOUT THE BOOK: Release Date June 24, 2014

Amazon.com / Amazon.ca / Amazon.uk/ Barnes and Noble / KOBO /

Revenge wasn’t supposed to be this sweet…

Sara Castillo has sworn never to get sucked into the world of the rich and famous, not after billionaire Benjamin Swayne broke her heart and left her carrying the burden of their shared secret.

Now Sara has a successful career working with her dear friend, Kyle Ashford, and her life runs like a well-oiled machine—until Kyle chooses Ben as his best man. No way will Sara let the renowned bad boy turn Kyle’s bachelor party into a front-page fiasco. She’s going to plan the party herself…even if she has to blackmail Ben into agreeing.

Ben isn’t thrilled about working with a woman who’d like to shank him and dump his body in a roadside ditch. But he’s willing to let Sara meddle, if only to teach her a lesson. And if the scent and sight of his old flame still makes his head swim…well, tough.

After Kyle’s party is wrapped up, Ben may finally be able to put Sara in the past. That is, if their time together doesn’t convince them they have a future.

REVIEW: IF YOU WANT ME is the second instalment in Cassi Carver’s contemporary, adult The Ashford Legacy romance series. This is Sara Castillo and billionaire Benjamin Swayne’s second chance storyline. Although this is the second in the series, it can be read as a stand alone without too much difficulty. Any pertinent information from the first storyline is imparted where necessary.

The premise follows the rekindling of a relationship that was destroyed eight years earlier. Sara and Ben shared a secret-one that destroyed their love for one another and the relationship they desperately kept secret from the rest of the family. Now years later Ben and Sara will find themselves working side by side on Kyle Ashford’s bachelor party and old wounds will be re-opened.

The secondary characters include Rayna and Kyle from the IF YOU NEED ME as well as Sara’s and Kyle’s siblings. We learn more about the extended family, their connections to one another and the heartbreak Sara and Ben endured.

IF YOU WANT ME is a quick read (approximately 150 pages) with moments of heartbreak, misunderstanding and humor. Cassi Carver invites the reader into her imagination; her storylines; and the addicting Ashford Legacy Series. The sex scenes are sensual, intimate and moving.

Reviewed by Sandy

_______________________________

Series Spotlight Black and White

If You Need MeIF YOU NEED ME (The Ashford Legacy #1) by Cassi Carver

Click HERE for our review of IF YOU NEED ME

Amazon.com / Amazon.ca / Amazon.uk/ Barnes and Noble / KOBO /

ABOUT THE BOOK: Release Date March 18, 2014

How far will she go for love?

Erotica author Rayna Sommers wears a daring smile in her publicity photos, but the truth would shock her legions of fans. The woman whose stories take readers on wild sexual adventures to exotic locales is terrified of the world outside her front door.

Isolation may be safe, but it’s also quite lonely until Rayna meets a charming fan online. Kyle is sexy, funny, everything Rayna desires, and soon their daily emails flare into sizzling-hot video chats. Too bad Kyle lives on the East Coast and Rayna on the West. For a woman who can’t even cross the street, much less the country, her dream of a life with Kyle is just too far out of reach.

Kyle has an even bigger problem than getting Rayna Sommers to step outside her comfort zone. He’s head over heels in love with her, but he hasn’t told her the truth. He’s really Kyle Ashford, billionaire heir to the Ashford empire. The owner of the company that’s about to shut her publisher—and her livelihood—down for good.

Product Warning

This book contains a sexy billionaire who knows what he wants, a housebound author who’d love to give it to him, and a special-needs pet hen that just might steal your heart.

About The author

Follow Cassi: Goodreads / Website/ Facebook / Twitter

Cassi CarverCassi Carver lives in sunny Southern California with two dogs, four kids, five chickens, and one very patient husband. She explores beautiful San Diego County for research (okay, for fun and relaxation) as often as possible. She’s never saved the world, but she keeps sexy boots on hand just in case the opportunity arises.

When Cassi isn’t busy plotting, writing, or exploring, she enjoys reading, spending time with family and friends, caring for pets, visiting the local animal shelters, drinking copious amounts of Diet Dr. Pepper, and watching sappy movies that deliver reliably happy endings.

 

giveaway

Cassi is graciously offering an ebook copy (Kindle or Nook)  of IF YOU NEED ME and IF YOU WANT ME to 2 (two) lucky commenters at The Reading Cafe. 2 winners will each receive both books.

1. If you have not previously registered at The Reading Cafe, please register by using the log-in at the top of the page (side bar) or by using one of the social log-ins.

2. If you are using a social log-in, please post your email address with your comment.

3. LIKE us on FACEBOOK and then click GET NOTIFICATION under ‘liked’ for an additional entry.

4. LIKE us on Twitter

5. LIKE us on GOODREADS 

6. Like Cassi Carver on FACEBOOK

7. Giveaway is open to Kindle and Nook users

8. Giveaway runs from September 23-27, 2014

Share

46 thoughts on “If You Want Me / If You Love Me (The Ashford Legacy 2 & 3) by Cassi Carver-Review and Giveaway

  1. Hi Sandy,

    I enjoyed reading your reviews of Cassi Carver’s books, If You Want Me and If You Love Me. I did check out the review for If You Need Me. I like the synopsis of each book and will definitely look forward to reading, especially as Cassi is a new author to me.

    Many thanks for your time.
    Ginger

  2. Sandy, thank you so much for taking the time to read and review The Ashford Legacy! There are so many new books out these days, and without reviews no one would ever know they existed. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for hosting me on your site and thank you to all the readers who are stopping by! Good luck on the giveaway!

  3. Thanks for the review, Sandy. I’ve read the first two books in this series and absolutely loved them! I’m really looking forward to reading this book. 🙂

    Please enter me in the giveaway. I like TRC on FB and get notifications. I also Like Cassi on FB.

    bmndshuler(at)hotmail(dot)com

Leave a Reply

WordPress spam blocked by CleanTalk.