Legal Affairs Vol 1-6 by Sawyer Bennett-A Serial Review

Legal Affairs Vol 1-6 by Sawyer Bennett- A Serial Review

Legal Affairs 1 thru 6

One year ago, I graduated from law school and embarked on a career as a purveyor of high priced legal shenanigans.

Six months ago, my boyfriend dumped me when I thought he might be proposing.

Two weeks ago, I got drunk and joined a secret sex club.

Two days ago, I had a torrid one-night stand with a stranger.
Today? Well, today I’m contemplating having an affair with my boss.

Matt Connover is all kinds of forbidden temptation wrapped up in a deliciously wicked package, and he’s made it clear… he’s only interested in sex.

My name is McKayla Dawson but everyone calls me Mac. I work at the powerhouse firm of Connover & Crown, LLP, where the law has never felt so hot.

But between you and me, I’m afraid my heart won’t survive these Legal Affairs.

Legal Affairs is a serial romance with a whole lot of hot and a little bit of funny. It has six volumes that will be released every two weeks, the first one, entitled Objection, on January 10, 2014.

Legal Affairs – Objection – releasing January 10, 2014
Legal Affairs – Stipulation – releasing January 24, 2014
Legal Affairs – Violation – releasing February 7, 2014
Legal Affairs – Mitigation – releasing February 21, 2014
Legal Affairs – Reparation – releasing March 7, 2014
Legal Affairs – Affirmation – releasing March 21, 2014

NOTE: LEGAL AFFAIRS #1: Objection is currently FREE at most ebook retailers

NOTE: All LEGAL AFFAIRS ebooks Vol 2-6 are currently available for only .99cents from your favorite ebook retailer.

•••••••••••••••••

LEGAL AFFAIRS #1-Objection by Sawyer Bennett-a serial storyline

FREE ebook:  Amazon.comAmazon.ca | Amazon.uk| Barnes and Noble | iTunes | Kobo | Smashwords

Legal Affairs ObjectionREVIEW: Release Date January 10, 2014

OBJECTION is the first release in Sawyer Bennett’s sexy adult, contemporary, serial novella series focusing on high powered attorney Matt Connover and lawyer McKayla Dawson. The premise follows Matt and Mac as they embark on a one night affair-no commitments, no promises, no personal details. But all things change when the firm at which McKayla works is bought out by Connover and Crown and McKayla’s new boss is her one night stand Matt Connover.

Sawyer Bennett has written a sexy, smart, engaging and sensual introduction to a series that will prove sleeping with the boss may have some perks of its’ own. We follow as Matt tries desperately to keep McKayla at a distance but working closely with a woman you know intimately from head to toe is becoming more difficult with each encounter.

OBJECTION is the beginning to a new series that will catch your attention immediately-from the polished cover to the words in between-Sawyer Bennett proves she is a worthy opponent in the literary world.

____________________________

LEGAL AFFAIRS #2: Stipulation by Sawyer Bennett

Amazon.com / Amazon.ca / Amazon.uk/ Barnes and Noble /

Legal Affairs StipulationABOUT THE BOOK: Release Date: January 24, 2014

I crossed a line with my boss and there’s no taking it back.

Not that I’d want to.

You see… Matt Connover? Well, he’s something else. Strong, magnetic, sexy as hell… but yeah, he’s still my boss.

What am I doing? Why is he so irresistible to me? Maybe it’s because I finally saw a different side to him. I saw, for a brief moment, that Matt is vulnerable, possibly damaged. Is it wrong that it makes him even sexier in my opinion?

I’m in deep and I don’t see any way out.

I don’t want to find a way out.

I want to find a way for both of us to stay involved in these Legal Affairs.
~ McKayla “Mac” Dawson

•••••••••••••••••

REVIEW: LEGAL AFFAIRS: Stipulation is the second instalment in Sawyer Bennett’s new, contemporary, erotic LEGAL AFFAIRS serial series. Releasing every two weeks beginning January 10, 2014, the series focuses on new lawyer McKayla Dawson and high power attorney Matt Connover. Matt is McKayla’s boss and something more. Current friends with benefits, Matt promises nothing more than sex and McKayla agrees. But when Matt demands McKayla’s obedience outside of work, McKayla knows that her only option is to end their relationship both inside and outside of the bedroom.

The relationship between Mac and Matt is sensual and sexy but Matt claims that it is only sex-hot and hard sex-but just sex. When Mac begins to realize that she is no longer in control, she will push away the man with whom she is falling in love. He demands and takes but denies McKayla the freedom she wants.

SAWYER BENNETT has written a provocative and intense storyline. McKayla and Matt both know what they want-but getting there is pulling them in opposite directions.

____________________

LEGAL AFFAIRS #3: Violation by Sawyer Bennett

Amazon.com / Amazon.ca / Amazon.uk/ Barnes and Noble /

Violation 3ABOUT THE BOOK: Release Date February 7, 2014

My life is in a tail-spin and I’m about ready to crash.

I’ve cut Matt Connover out of my life… well, at least out of my bedroom… but I still have to deal with him at work. I have Lorraine intent on raining hell and destruction down upon me, which at least provides a nice diversion from my miserable feelings over Matt.

About the only good thing that has happened to me lately?

Cal Carson asked me out… and I accepted.

Matt’s not going to like that. Not one little bit.

But that’s not my problem now, is it?

••••••••••••••••••••••••

REVIEW: LEGAL AFFAIRS: Violation is the third instalment in Sawyer Bennett’s contemporary, adult, erotic serial series focusing on McKayla Dawson and Matt Connover. McKayla is an attorney who works for Matt’s firm and sleeping with the boss is becoming more complicated as the days and weeks go by.

Violation finds McKayla reluctant to continue her sexual relationship with Matt. He is a man unwilling to get involved with a woman beyond the bed and McKayla wants more. Walking away is difficult but believing Matt has bounced immediately into another woman’s arm is betrayal and it hurts. Hoping to forget Matt, McKayla accepts an offer from Cal Carson who has a history with Matt and one that McKayla hopes to uncover.

VIOLATION will tug at the heart when you realize that our heroine is willing to be used as nothing more than her boss’s play thing. It was difficult at times to accept that McKayla willingly places her heart in the hands of a man who is unable to love or promise anything beyond the immediate goal.

Sawyer Bennett pulls the reader into a sensual and seductive story about two people who are physically and sexually attracted to one another but for one there is no promise of a happily ever after.

___________________

LEGAL AFFAIRS #4: MITIGATION by Sawyer Bennett

Amazon.com / Amazon.ca / Amazon.uk/ Barnes and Noble /

Mitigation 4ABOUT THE BOOK: Release Date February 21, 2014

I’ve seen a new side to Matt Connover. He’s proven to me that there is something inside him other than icy control and masculine force.

I’ve seen care… tenderness… even protectiveness.

I’ve seen vulnerability.

But Matt Connover’s issues run deep. I know Cal hurt him deeply, and he keeps himself protected because of that. I also sense there is something more to his pain that even I cannot comprehend.

Matt is struggling between what he knows and what he wants.
I’m struggling with boundaries and how to protect my own fragile heart.

This time I’m drawing a line in the sand and Matt can either step over to join me, or these Legal Affairs are finished forever.

••••••••••••••••••••••

REVIEW: LEGAL AFFAIRS Mitigation is the fourth instalment in Sawyer Bennett’s contemporary, adult, erotic serial-format Legal Affairs series focusing on power attorney Matt Connover and lawyer McKayla Dawson. The premise follows Matt’s fear of commitment and betrayal and, McKayla’s fear of losing her heart to a man who gives nothing in return. When McKayla asks for more she knows that only heartbreak and pain will follow. As MacKayla’s world begins to fall apart, Matt becomes her protector only to walk away –again.

Matt and Mac’s relationship is hot and sensual but for each, the relationship is built upon a different foundation. For Matt, this is nothing but sex and control: but for MacKayla she is beginning to fall for a man who isn’t willing to give more than he has already. When MacKayla gives Matt an ultimatum, everyone will suffer when Matt realizes that there was more to MacKayla than just a one night stand.

MITIGATION is another intense and seductive instalment in Sawyer Bennett’s erotic Legal Affairs series. The heartbreak and sorrow are visceral; it comes from the heart and from the soul when rejection is at the hands of someone you thought you could love.

____________________

LEGAL AFFAIRS #5: REPARATION by Sawyer Bennett

Amazon.com / Amazon.ca / Amazon.uk/ Barnes and Noble /

Reparation 5ABOUT THE BOOK: Release Date March 7, 2014

Matt Connover is like a new person. Caring, romantic and thoughtful. No worries though… he’s still sexy as hell.

He has changed in every way that I have ever dreamed of, and he did it because he wants me. It’s like a fairy tale of sorts.

Except… like with every fairy tale, there is a villain. One who threatens to disrupt the harmony we have created together.

Is what we have strong enough to survive? I truly believe that perhaps I can find love within these Legal Affairs. I’m just not sure Matt believes it.

••••••••••••••••••••••••

REPARATION is the fifth instalment in Sawyer Bennett’s adult, contemporary, erotic Legal Affairs series focusing on lawyer McKayla Dawson and high powered attorney Matt Connover. Matt is McKayla’s boss and their relationship has become something more than just sex. When Mac threatened to walk, Matt knew that to keep McKayla in his life, he would have to open up and look at the truth behind his cold façade and icy heart.

The storyline follows Mac and Matt and, their attempt at a normal dating relationship but they have not been discrete with their feelings for one another. When the time comes for Mac to meet the little man that holds Matt’s heart, Matt’s past will come roaring back seeking vengeance and retribution. Matt’s heart will, once again, turn cold when he takes out his aggression on the woman with whom he was falling in love.

Sawyer Bennett continues to pull the reader into a sensual and erotic storyline about a man betrayed by the people closest to him and the woman who is trying to put back the pieces of his broken heart. Legal Affairs is a storyline where love and hate run a fine line with sorrow and pain when a man is unwilling to trust because of what happened in the past.

________________________

LEGAL AFFAIRS #6: Affirmation by Sawyer Bennett

Amazon.com / Amazon.ca / Amazon.uk/ Barnes and Noble /

Affirmation 6ABOUT THE BOOK: Release Date March 21, 2014

Things are off, and I can’t quite put my finger on it. Some things, however, are the same. For example, the sex with Matt is just as nuclear and consistent as it always has been.

Still… I feel like I’m holding onto Matt with my fingertips, like he’s on the verge of slipping away and I don’t know what to do.

When I started these Legal Affairs, I had no way of knowing the depth of feeling that would become involved. I had no way of knowing this man could shatter my existence.

I don’t want to be hurt, so I’m grasping hard and I can only hope that he wants me enough to hang on just as tight.

••••••••••••••••

REVIEW: LEGAL AFFAIRS Affirmation is the final instalment in Sawyer Bennett’s adult, contemporary, erotic Legal Affairs serialized storyline. Affirmation is the culmination of a forbidden relationship between power attorney Matt Connover and lawyer McKayla Dawson. Following the recent encounter with his ex wife and Mac’s declaration of love, Matt’s demeanor reverts back to the cold and aloof alpha male that Mac encountered during her first days at the firm.

Affirmation plays on the definition about the truth; to affirm or acknowledge the truth; a declaration and, in this, the truth about love; the truth about a betrayal; and the truth about the relationship between Matt and Mac. Sawyer Bennett pulls the reader into a storyline where walls are erected between two people when the truth about the past and the present collide. Matt must face the demons from his past-demons he blames for the demise of his family and the demise of a friendship; and Mac must face the reality that walking away may be the hardest thing she will ever have to do.

LEGAL AFFAIRS is a serialized storyline that is sensual in its’ presentation. A story about two people who enter into a relationship with no expectation but find themselves pulled into the maelstrom of lust, love and forbidden desires. Sawyer Bennett grabs your attention from the very start. The reader is pulled into a roller coaster of emotional heartbreak and unrepentant desire; a relationship fueled by the anxiety of prohibited lust, the power and control and, the prospect of falling in love against the odds.

Throughout the series, the world building continues as we encounter Matt’s past, his vulnerabilities and the possibility of a happily ever after. The storyline is written from McKayla’s POV. We are privy to her inner most thoughts and desires; her pain at heartbreak; and the decision to walk away. And in the end, we will get our happily ever after, but not before rejection and saying good bye pushes one man over the edge and the realization that what he wants and what he needs is—McKayla Dawson—in his life, his heart and his forever.

Copies supplied by the author.

Reviewed by Sandy

Share

10 thoughts on “Legal Affairs Vol 1-6 by Sawyer Bennett-A Serial Review

  1. I am not a serial fan. But when the book gets released in full, then I enjoy them. IT’s like some people need to wait for the third book in a trilogy before they start book 1.

    • I am not sure. Some of the readers ask Sawyer and she wasn’t sure if it will be released as a single book. The first instalment is FREE and each addition 5 are only .99cents so I am not sure.

  2. Pingback: Legal Affairs: Confessions of a Litigation God by Sawyer Bennett-review and giveaway | The Reading Cafe

Leave a Reply

WordPress spam blocked by CleanTalk.