The Family Secrets Trilogy by Lisa Gardner (writing as Alicia Scott)-Promotion and Giveaway

The Family Secrets Trilogy by Lisa Gardner (Writing as Alicia Scott)- promotion and giveaway

The Family Secrets banner


The Family Secrets


Fans of Lisa Gardner have come to expect incredibly smart, engaging romantic suspense as evidenced by her bestselling novels including Say Goodbye, Gone, and Touch & Go. Gardner knows how to tell a story well, and keep readers excited for the next chapter in whatever series she has penned, from the FBI Profiler series to Detective D. D. Warren.

Now, Signet is thrilled to introduce a new side of Lisa Gardner to her fans, with the re-release of the Family Secrets Trilogy, originally written under her pseudonym Alicia Scott during the 1990s.  Completely repackaged and revised (and also available for the first time in eBook) are three of these early novels:


Maggie's man

Release Date:  August 6, 2013 / / Barnes and Noble / KOBO / The Book Depository

MAGGIE’S MAN introduces readers to the shy Maggie Ferringer, who having been called for jury duty, is kidnapped by an escaped convict disguised as a prison guard bent on revenge against the people who put him behind bars. As his hostage, and learning his story as they are on the run, Maggie becomes invested, and sympathetic, to his past. Her attraction to him is undeniable, and she decides to help him fight for justice for himself, and a possible future for them both.



MacNamara's Woman

Release Date: October 1, 2013 / / Barnes and Noble / The Book Depository

In MACNAMARA’S WOMAN, a beautiful woman who lost her family and only has herself to rely on finds that she might be in over head in seeking justice against the man who wronged her. Tamara Allistair collides with C. J. MacNamara, a sexy and tough ex-marine with his own troubled past, but is determined to protect Tamara and help her right a wrong ten years in the making.




Brandon's Bride

Release Date:  December 3, 2013 / / Barnes and Noble / The Book Depository

The final chapter of the trilogy, BRANDON’S BRIDE, Brandon Ferringer rents a room at a local ranch while searching to solve the mysterious disappearance of his father, and discovers more than he bargained for. Impossible to ignore the attraction to the ranch’s owner Victoria Meese, Brandon’s search for answers into his family mystery, and Victoria’s life, are in danger with each new discovery the deeper he gets.




About the Author Black and Orange

Lisa Gardner  alicia ScottLisa Gardner is the New York Times bestselling author of fifteen previous novels, including her most recent, Touch & Go.  Her Detective D.D. Warren novels include Catch Me, Love You More, and the International Thriller of Year award-winning novel, The Neighbor.  Her FBI profiler novels include Say Goodbye, Gone, The Killing Hour, The Next Accident, and The Third Victim.  She lives with her family in New England, where she is at work on her next novel, Fear Nothing (Dutton, January 2014).  Visit Lisa online at,, and


The Penguin Group and Lisa Gardner are offering a copy of MAGGIE’S MAN to five (5) lucky readers at The Reading Cafe. That’s correct -5 winners in total.

1. Please register using the log-in at the top of the page side bar or by using one of the social log-ins.

2. If you are using a social log-in, please post your email with your comment.

3. Giveaway is open to US only.

4. Giveaway runs from September 4 to 11, 2013


17 thoughts on “The Family Secrets Trilogy by Lisa Gardner (writing as Alicia Scott)-Promotion and Giveaway

  1. I love Lisa Gardner’s books, especially the D.D. Warren series, but have not read any of her books where she is writing as Alicia Scott. Looking forward to it!

Leave a Reply

WordPress spam blocked by CleanTalk.